Skip navigation

So here are some photos of the pens and pencils that I have.

If you would like to know more about something like a particular pen , just ask πŸ˜€

Also , I’m having real trouble organizing them .. any tips would be helpful , thanks.

Drawer

Blue pens + black pens + a case filled with zebra sarsa + a case filled with what do you call them pens .. you get free from companies ? + case with horrible pens that I hate + case with marker type pens + more pens

Ballpoint Liquid Gels Porous point / felt

Pental slicci 0.7 - Multi Pens - Markers and fine point pens

Fountain pens

Lead - Mechanical pencils -- wooden pencils

I’ve also got a special pen/pencil collection , they are different because those are fun shaped pens , souvenirs , gifts and all that nice stuff πŸ™‚ I will post some pictures soon !

4 Comments

  1. You certainly have an impressive amount of pens and pencils!!
    It has inspired me to share my “system” to organize them. I am really into fountain pens and vintage pens, and am afraid this can make me seem a little insane but whatever.

    1- A small, portable pencil case with the pens I am currently using. This means several fountain pens ready to use, loaded with several inks: the mandatory black for work and at least two contrasting colors for more personal uses (brown, turquoise last time I checked). Often I have two pens loaded with the same ink beacause I like the color and use one special (usually old and very valuable, maybe with a gold nib) that I am not willing to take to my job. Maybe a mechanical pencil for sketching/doodling.

    2- I keep within reach of my desk a closed jar of ready but not so frequently used pens. The eraser and correction tape/pen go here, It’s not that I do not make mistakes, I just prefer to cross out text. I use “correction” only when I have no option. I also keep here an antifraud pen, I recommend Uniball gel pens like the Signo or the Jetstream for those very important documents. A marker and highlighter usually live there too, but many times after taking one, it gets lost. A couple of multipens, combining a black ballpoint with a mechanical pencil and a second color for marks an highlights if possible. This is the one I grab when I have to get ready for the field quickly and I am not sure what I am going to find.

    3- An organized box for valuables and refills. This includes cartridges and converters for the fountain pens and some refills for other pens. Here I keep the super special pens that I do not use frequently or keep only for they sentimental value, like the goldplated ones or those of “historic interest”. Think the first Sheaffer my mother gave me almost twenty years ago and some relics from my grandfather. This box is not required frequently but is of inmense value!!!

    4- A medium to large bin for the “Tortured Souls”, the ruined and faulty pens whose parts still have some life left as spares for other pens. I must admit I keep here some totally useless pens just because I really liked them. Ok, I have a problem letting go.

    5- A large box for everithing else, from inexpensive promotional pens to whole sets that I do not have usually on rotation or that I plainly donΒ΄t like. Al ot of orfan (frgotten and lost) pens I “adopted” and was unable to return to their owner. Some are really weird but this was the way I discovered some excellent pens, like the enrgel line from pentel.

    Since I love and use old and expensive pens, I try to keep with me an inexpensive gel pen at all times. Comes really handy when someone asks for a pen so you do not have to reject their request and at the same time do not need to risk your fine instruments.

    There you have it, hope it helps!!

    • Wow such detailed comment , I love it πŸ˜€
      Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing you system , it is definitely helpful !
      I’ll definitely try your system with the ‘Tortured Souls’ I have and the promotional pens πŸ™‚ And the jar ! That would look nice haha
      I’ll have to get boxes Wohoo πŸ˜€
      It seems you have quite an impressive collection !! I’m heading to your blog to snoop around πŸ˜€
      And you are not insane you are awesome πŸ˜€
      Thank you again !

      • Thanks for the compliment, I really think I may be excentric when it comes to pens. Sorry about the surprise you will find in my blog because I write in spanish and have not writen much about pens. I’ll be coming back to your blog, just keep writing!

      • No problem at all πŸ˜€ It’s ok !
        And Thank you so much !! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

